Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello lovelies,

I stumbled across something interesting which I am guessing you all are very aware of, the sweater weather tag! I’ve been reading similar posts ever since the autumn began and I meant to make one myself for so long. Sadly, work was too busy in October and November so I hardly had any time for not-work related activities- ‘sad’ ‘sad’ ‘sad’. And here is December which meanssss I am super late for this post. BUT, practically Winter isn’t starting for another 7 days so I decided to spend the Saturday drinking sugary, milky tea and writing about all the favourites in the cold seasons. I made some little changes to the original questions so instead of all autumny it is going to be an Autumn/Winter post!

Image

Question 1: Favourite candle scent?

Image

The Yankee’s Sparkling Cinnamon one! I love the smell of cinnamon and apples this season. Makes me feel really cosy and festive.

Question 2: Coffee, tea or hot chocolate?

Considering the amount of tea I drink on a daily basis my answer would’ve been tea any other season but this one! My favourite hot drink for the Autumn/Winter season is Salted Caramel Latte so my vote goes to coffee! 🙂

Question 3: What’s the best Autumn/Winter memory you have?

I don’t think I’ve got a particular Autumn memory that can be counted as the best because this season goes rapidly every year and I am usually too busy to even notice it but my Winter is full of memories. One of my best ones must be back in the days when I was a little girl. We used to have better Winters then and much more snow. I used to spend weeks with my grandparents around Christmas and I remember how grandad and I used to go for a long walk, to the only shop in the village. The snow was huge then and I had this little sledge that I would sit on and grandpa would drag me all the way. Then we would buy a white chocolate bar (my favourite back then) and go back home :). 

Question 4: Which make up trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner? 

I don’t wear much make up unless I am going out but the answer must be dark lips! I never leave the house without lipstick and I always prefer darker shades at this time of the year. 

Image

Top three favourite lipsticks this season: Rouge Dior Lipstick in Daisy Plum; Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Vivid Violet; CHANEL Levres Scintillantes Glossimer in Crushed Cherry;

Question 5: Best fragrance for Autumn/Winter?

Nina Ricci- Fantasy!  

Question 6: Favourite Thanksgiving Food? 

We do not celebrate Thanksgiving here so I’ll just swap that with Autumn/Winter in general. My favourites are pumpkin pie, roast pumpkin with cream and turkey sandwiches with cranberry sauce. YUM!

Question 7: What is the weather like where you live?

There isn’t much difference between Autumn and Winter here. We are lucky if we get any snow. The weather is chilly, yet not freezing cold. Usually wet and foggy but I love it! 

Question 8: Most worn sweater? 

The most worn sweater this season is this stitch roll neck sweater I bought from Next back in October. It’s the most comfortable warm sweater I’ve ever had in the cutest berry ish colour!

Image

Question 9: Must-have nail polish this season? 

Since all my warm clothes are in dark colours, mostly black I tend to paint my nails in dark colours so they match my outfits, which is something very important to me! :D. That includes plum, dark blue, black or neutral brownish colours. 

Image

Top three Autumn/Winter nail polish: CHANEL La Vernis– Accessoire;Tom Ford– Mink Brule; Butter London– Royal Navy;

Question 10: Football games or jumping in leaf piles? 

I’ve never jumped in leaf piles and it isn’t exactly appealing to me either so I will go for football games! 

Question 11: Skinny jeans or leggings? 

Skinny jeans all the way! 

Question 12: Boots or Uggs?

I’ve never been an Uggs fan but I dooo love boots!!

Image

GUESS Verina Over-The-Knee BootsBurberry TallowJeffrey Campbell ‘Westin’ Bootie Womens Black Washed Pewter;

Question 13: Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? 

Yes, without a doubt! 

Question 14: Favourite Autumn/Winter TV Show?

X-Factor? Haha! I do quite like X-Factor actually :). Aaand the Victoria Secrets Fashion Show? I do wait all year for it! 

Question 15: What song really gets you into the Autumn/Winter spirit? 

Talking about Autumn spirit- I don’t really know! I don’t have a song that instantly brings up an Autumn spirit but I did listen to Daughter- Run quite a lot this year and it did fit the atmosphere really well, I thought.

As for the Winter: Eartha Kitt- Santa Baby or Jingle Bell Rock hehe. 

I really enjoyed writing the TAG post today. If any of you darlings is interested in writing one themselves, I will be happy to read your answers so post your links!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Love,

V. Xx

