Hello lovely people,

This post is a bit different from my normal routine but there is fashion in Interior Design and is something I am extremely interested in as you can imagine being an almost graduated Product Designer.

Well anyway, I’ve been thinking of adding home decor ideas every once in a while to my blog and here is my first one. The truth is, I probably wouldn’t be as confident to share my decor boards in public but this time I have a reason. The nice staff of Debenhams are holding a competition for a dreamy bedroom. Long story short, if you have some time to put a nice bedroom decor together you may be lucky to win an amazing price. I am leaving my student’s room very soon and moving into a new apartment which is only partly furnished and winning this will help me a lot. I suggest all of you go to these ladies’ blogs and check on the rules for entering the competition because it is a remarkable opportunity and I am guessing everyone can do with a bit of home makeover. Here are their pages in case you are interested:

1. http://lovechicliving.co.uk/dream-bedroom-blogger-competition-win-500-to-spend-at-debenhams/ ;

2. http://mammasaurus.co.uk/debenhams-dream-bedroom-competition-for-bloggers/ (please, excuse me for my poor linking skills!)

And here is my bedroom decor board:

Image

The items I used for the creation of my “creamy dreamy bedroom”: 

1. Two tone “Burlington” high foot bedstead king sized – £320.00;

2. Natural Oak veneered “Burlington” three drawer bedside chest- £200.00;

3. Debenhams Linen “Kismet” accent armchair- £360.00;

4. Silver “Louis” Large Metal Trunk- £288.00;

5. Two tone “Burlington” dressing table- £240.00;

6. Debenhams White rope corner laundry basket- £50.00;

7. Debenhams Natural “Suri” bed linen king set- £45.50;

8. Debenhams Taupe chunky chenille throw- £30.00;

9. Debenhams Cream large chenille cushion- £17.60;

10. Debenhams Taupe chenille cushion- £17.60;

11. Debenhams Cream faux fur cushion- £13.00;

12. Debenhams Taupe burnout leaf cushion- £12.50;

13. Kids at home Cream Classic Stripe Wallpaper- £16.00;

14. Debenhams Cream “Opus” rug 200×290- £312.00;

15. Acctim Cream alarm clock- £14.00;

16. Yankee Candle Medium (baby powder)- £16.99;

17. Yankee Candle Large (midnight jasmine)- £19.99;

18. Yankee Candle Medium (vanilla cupcake)- £16.99

19. Roses with twigs in glass vase- £18.00

20. Elle The Body illuminated cordless mirror- £33.00

I managed to create my bedroom for £2,041.17 which, fortunately, does not exceed the given limit of £5000! Good luck  to anyone who has entered the competition! And, I really do hope you like my, not sure if fashionable, but cosy in my mind bedroom. I like simplicity, less furniture and bright colours because they create a perfect decor that brings a feeling of freshness and relax.

Love.

V. Xx

