Tags

, , , , , ,

Warm and sunny July feels like yesterday and today I feel nostalgic. I was tidying up my room and found the pictures from Global Gathering which brings such happy thoughts to the weekend spend with the best people you can wish for. (I am very thankful for the existence of cameras and the fact that I am able to capture these wonderful moments and make sure they don’t fade away). It has only been a month but it feels like ages since then..

Anyway, I was avoiding this but, sadly, I have to say goodbye to the nice British summer. I woke up this morning for an early lecture, freezing cold, putting on my warmest sweater. For the first time in months I had to dig out a scarf and it made me realise- the Autumn is here. Typical for the English weather (especially if you live in the Midlands you will understand) it was pouring rain outside but as terrified as the fact that time goes so fast makes me, it also makes me a little bit excited about the upcoming events in my life. I have to say this rainy weather, I somehow find comforting and had the nicest, fresh walk in the morning. I have to admit, I am looking forward to the slippery, covered in leaves roads, long walks in warm coats with a cup of pumpkin spice latte! With no doubt, I am confident to say, England has the most beautiful, cosy Autumn of all places!

So, Welcome Autumn! Be good to us. I hope it is all filled with positive moments for every single one of you lovelies.

Love,

V. xx

